THE THREE ALPHA TRAVEL

… Africa, Australia (+ New Zealand) and Asia

Indonesia update

leave a comment »

Hello out there!

I know it has been a while since I last wrote an up-to-date post but I was too busy climbing mountains and volcanoes both in Bali and Java 😉 Can’t complain really; the people are nice and hospitable, the food is good and the fruit is fresh! Right now i’m in Yogyakarta the biggest city I have been so far in Indonesia and I hope the next days I’ll find time to write up my impressions so far.

In general I am loving it and it proves to be a good introduction to Southeast Asia – even if most of the people I meet do it the other way round (from north to south). Oh well…

Last but not least I got a flight to Kutching (Malaysian Borneo) from Singapore until the beginnings of June. I’ll be staying in Singapore too for 3-4 days hoping to make contact with some colleagues of my ex-work (Autodesk) there. For more specific dates have a look at the updated THE TRAVEL page.

That’s that for now… more coming up soon (hopefully). Take care.

Written by csm2mk

May 2, 2009 at 12:50 AM

Posted in Indonesia

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

