THE THREE ALPHA TRAVEL

… Africa, Australia (+ New Zealand) and Asia

The one-month plan for Australia

with 6 comments

I just finished booking / planning my route for the rest of my time in Australia. I would normally try to avoid so much planning but Australia is big (as big as Europe) and the distances are ruthless so here I go 😉

The East Coast part of the trip will be passing from Byron Bay – Brisbane – Rainbow Beach – Fraser Island – Rainbow Beach – Airlie Beach – Mission Beach – Cairns. In Cairns I will try to do some diving as the Great Barrier Reef is a one-off chance for me to experience the depths of the ocean and of course exercise my newly possesed diver’s license!

Continuing I fly from Cairns to Melbourne on the 19th of March and then after staying there some days I will head up to Adelaide and then Alice Springs where I’ll be doing the outback in a week (Uluru, Kakadu etc.), finally arriving in Darwin on the 2nd of April. From there I am free to fly wherever I want and begin the next part of the trip to Southeast Asia. Indonesia is the cheapest country to jump to from Darwin so I’ll probably do that. I will keep you posted of any changes of course. For now; ciao!

PS: By the way I have gotten rid of my daypack (sent it back to Spain) and I am now traveling only with my big backpack – a good exercise for Southeast Asia in the months to come.

Written by csm2mk

March 3, 2009 at 6:43 AM

Posted in Australia

Tagged with ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. One month in Australia is not much time, you will need to be moving fast but good luck and keep up with the blog.

    If you are ever in bangkok give us a shout!

    http://www.lost-in-bangkok.com

    Bangkok Clubbing

    March 6, 2009 at 10:11 AM

  2. Were you eaten by a kangaroo??

    Diego

    March 18, 2009 at 11:30 PM

  3. Nope. I just arrived in Melbourne so I owe you posts 😉 Soon come. 😉

    csm2mk

    March 19, 2009 at 7:54 AM

  4. Γειά σου φίλε Φιλέα!

    0 Comments

    March 24, 2009 at 8:08 AM

  5. finally…is it true that aliens landed at Uluru and created human beings???we are waiting for an answer!kisses brother!take care!!!

    alexandra

    April 1, 2009 at 8:12 PM

  6. Gia su 0 commentarie!
    Gia su Alex!
    Sorry gia tis kathisteriseis!!! Epanerxomai drimiteros omos 😉

    csm2mk

    April 4, 2009 at 7:00 AM


Leave a Reply

