THE THREE ALPHA TRAVEL

… Africa, Australia (+ New Zealand) and Asia

Internet access while traveling

with 4 comments

I just had this idea the other day. There should be discrimination between the users that want to use the internet PCs for its Internet connection and the people that would just like to use their other capabilities i.e. copying and moving files or typewriting – all of them offline jobs.

I actually propose this to all the net cafes’ owners I meet but everybody says it is out of their gasp. This is why probably to carry a laptop with you. You know those new, small ones? I will probably look into it because at the end of the day… why should they get the money? For the money I spend on typing while online, I might as well buy a laptop and edit everything offline. Then connect and upload everything when it would be ready.

I know I am not the first one to think this but I will have to see the weight I carry when I go back to Oz. Then I will reconsider and act accordingly.

PS: I just wrote this post to kill my time while I connected to just copy files from a memory card to a USB pen drive…

Dont understand what you are complaining about! We did serve your soft drink real quick.

"Don't understand what you are complaining about! We did serve your soft drink real quick" by Ravikanth

Written by csm2mk

February 10, 2009 at 6:16 AM

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good idea if you got the money !
    Why you dont try a smaller one device (I dont’ Know exactly wich one)and visit the net-cafes only with a flasaki?

    PS

    Oz ???

    Army Aviator

    February 10, 2009 at 8:14 PM

  2. Hello mate!

    I have been reading your blog on a regular basis but not got round to posting until now.

    I suggest a Phone+PDA device with WiFi running Windows Mobile OS and MS Office Mobile Apps. I’ve got one myself and used it in West Africa during my Nov\Dec 08 trip to West Africa.

    Mizz B

    Mizz B

    February 11, 2009 at 6:57 PM

  3. Τι μαθαίνεις για τις πυρκαγιές ντάουν άντερ; Εδώ χιονίζει αυτές τις μέρες.
    Υγεία!

    0 Comments

    February 16, 2009 at 8:08 AM

  4. Army Aviator > I do use flash pens but still the access to a PC has to be paid. That is what I was talking about 😉
    Mizz B > If you reading I’m happy! Which one you have? I think it might be out of my budget right now but it is good to know. Thanks!
    0 comments > The fires are in Victoria (South Australia) opposite the island of Tasmania. Some people were caught for setting the fire up and charged with arson and mass murder. Let us see this happening in Greece as well were nobody seems to care anymore if we have a tree left or not. 😉

    csm2mk

    February 16, 2009 at 8:39 PM


Leave a Reply

