THE THREE ALPHA TRAVEL

… Africa, Australia (+ New Zealand) and Asia

Christchurch

with 4 comments

… time might have been on my side as I said in the previous post, but I do not let it 😉

Here I am then since the night of 17th, in Christchurch, New Zealand. Today as the first day in any new city, I went for a big walk. Christchurch is the most English town in New Zealand they say and it is true. A big botanical garden, a Arts Museums and Arts school, many cafes, bars and pubs and a lot of nightlife. Very nice indeed but it gives the sensation of a “fixed” setup. Anyway, yesterday I was checking the Global Gossip webpage and I found Alex, an Austrian who with I will share a car and we will be off tomorrow to see the rest of NZ.

He seems like a nice guy, he likes Lord of the Rings (just like me) and he is a hiking freak. This last one is particularly good. It means a lot of nature seeing, walking and photographing – the main reason I came here for. I also have to convert my two-week stay in something longer term. I am willing to go up to four weeks depending on the speed of our travel. In any case, if I see that it is not going my way (which I am not sure which is it so far), I will just split. I am really happy that this is solved. I would not like to pay for buses…

So… more news in the posts to come, tomorrow I will have to go and buy a sleeping bag and maybe share the costs of a tent and other camping equipment (a stove, some cups, knives, forks etc.). I will just keep the sleeping bag though, can’t afford a lot more weight on me 😉

Christchurch City Tram

Christchurch City Tram

Written by csm2mk

January 18, 2009 at 4:45 AM

Posted in New Zealand

Tagged with ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Με το καλό και στο Νιού Ζίλαντ! Η Ηχώ βγήκε τελικά στο ιντερνέτ μέσω του e-radio.

    0comments

    January 20, 2009 at 10:36 AM

  2. τι γίνεται ματ? βλέπω οι περιπέτειες συνεχίζονται.. καλές βόλτες στη ΝΖ

    istab

    January 22, 2009 at 12:01 PM

  3. So, you finally disappeared? No more exotic animals?

    Diego

    January 24, 2009 at 8:37 PM

  4. No… from now on just elves!

    csm2mk

    February 3, 2009 at 12:41 AM


Leave a Reply

