THE THREE ALPHA TRAVEL

… Africa, Australia (+ New Zealand) and Asia

Hello Australia!

with 3 comments

Here I am then; in Australia since the 24th of December. Christmas celebrations have passed and the new year is upon us (unfortunately though the bombs in Palestine have not stopped).

Oceania

Oceania

I have been living in Byron Bay since my arrival. They call it the “surfers’ paradise” and it is definitely a very beautiful place. I can get used to this! What had not occurred to me before though was that you have all those beautiful places AROUND the country as well. New Zealand, Caledonia, Fiji, Tasmania, Tonga, Polynesia, Samoa, Solomon Islands… and of course the (very) general plan just was to be in Australia and then move upwards.

So once more, the plan has to change. I can take advantage of the case of the visa renewal when I get out of the country and then come back. So I was thinking I should do New Zealand and Fiji.

In terms of what is to be seeing in Australia, well… not even 2 years would be enough for it, so I chose the Outback and I’ll see what else more. Fraser island is a good candidate as well. The problem is that not having a driver’s license plus the fact that the distances are massive, travel only becomes convenient by air transport. Even then though, the destinations must be carefully selected.

In any case I will keep in touch and let you know.

Until next time, stay cool and don’t be a fool ๐Ÿ˜‰

Written by csm2mk

January 4, 2009 at 7:12 AM

Posted in Australia

Tagged with , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey you, hope you’re having an amazing time.
    Do try to make a visit to Fraser Island if you can, it’s a pretty cool place and it’s easy enough to get a ride with someone ๐Ÿ˜‰ Absolutely worth it. Let us know what you’re up to!

    All the best!
    Mira

    Mira

    January 9, 2009 at 1:15 PM

  2. Hey! I did not know you were following this ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I will definitely try to go there (it’s in the plans).
    Thanks for the advice and let me know if there is something else you did that you particularly liked ok?
    Ciaaaaao!

    csm2mk

    January 11, 2009 at 1:20 AM

  3. Hehe… well you know, those who can’t do… Or something along those lines ๐Ÿ˜›

    Was going to say I had an amazing time working on a farm/horse stud but I see you’re already off wwoofing so I don’t think you need the advice.
    Anyhow, the best thing I learned when I was there was not to plan to far ahead and do what I wanted to regardless of what other people thought. Saw much more and met more interesting people that way.
    So… Carpe diem I guess ๐Ÿ˜‰ and enjoy!

    Mira

    January 14, 2009 at 2:17 PM


Leave a Reply

