THE THREE ALPHA TRAVEL

… Africa, Australia (+ New Zealand) and Asia

Zanzibar – The north beach (Kendwa Rocks)

with 2 comments

So I have seen one of the most beautiful beaches so far… it was low season so that helped all the “vulgarities” of the civilazion near it not seem so big. Kendwa Rocks is actually a bungalow/hut place in the north beach of Zanzibar. A bar/restaurant also operates there. Going to the east of the beach more bars/hotels have opened with the years. And many more will.

I was tempted to take the scuba-diving course/dive but at the end, like so many times so far, I decided not to spend on “services” and spend on practical things such as food and drinks. The fish there is excellent. Lobsters are big and kingfish and tuna are very popular plates. If you ever go to Zanzibar try fish.

My friend Abu though was right on one thing (see previous post); it is a bit expensive, not so much for european standards but definetely for the locals. I guess they know better beaches and they do not need the accomodation so… 😉

In any case, I had a very relaxed time, and for 3 days it felt like I had a postcard to look at every time I left my room. I have to say though, that Tulum beach in Yucatan, Mexico is very much better. Carribean VS Indian ocean you see.

After this it was back to Dar Es Salaam. From there a flight to J’Burg. Let’s see how this will work but to be honest I will try to stay out of the city. A safari in Kruger park is very likely. Stay tuned until the next post.

Mat

Written by csm2mk

November 25, 2008 at 7:12 PM

Posted in Africa

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. poli xalara Mat
    Any foto?
    Take your time with safety and happines
    Me and Barbara

    Army Aviator

    November 26, 2008 at 5:55 PM

  2. Fotos from there can be found in Flickr (csm2mkrtw).
    I am now in Cape Town.
    I have to post soon.
    Thanks!
    Bye!

    csm2mk

    December 4, 2008 at 4:50 PM


Leave a Reply

